



3rd International Workshop on Security (IWSEC 2008)





November 25-27, 2008 Kagawa International Conference Hall, Kagawa, JAPAN (http://www.sunport.or.jp/hall/en/)

Jointly organized by ISEC and CSEC

ISEC is a technical group on Information CSEC is a special interest SECurity, in ESS, Engineering Sciences Society, of IEICE, the Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers, Japan.

group on Computer SECurity, of IPSJ, Information Processing Society of Japan.

http://www.iwsec.org

CALL FOR PAPERS

Submission of papers :

May 8, 2008 23:59 JST (GMT + 9hr) (Extended)

Conference scope

The aim of IWSEC2008 is to contribute to security research and development addressing the topics from traditional theory and tools on security to other up-todate issues.

Topics include but are not limited to:

- Cryptography
- Authorization and Access Control
- Biometrics
- Information Hiding
- Quantum Security
- Network and Distributed Systems Security
- Privacy Enhancing Technology

- Security Issues in Ubiquitous/Pervasive Computing
- Security Management
- Software and System Security
- Protection of Critical Infrastructure
- Digital Forensics
- Economics and Other Scientific Approaches for Security

Paper submission Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to another conference or journal for consideration of publication. Papers must be written in English and be fully anonymous with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements or obvious references. They should be at most 16 pages long in total, in standard LNCS format (except for author names and affiliations). Papers should be enough intelligible and self contained without appendices so that PC members can review papers without them. Accepted papers will be presented at the workshop and published in the proceedings. At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register with the workshop and present the paper. The conference proceedings will be published in a special volume of Springer LNCS.

Important dates (Extended)

Submission of papers : May 8, 2008 23:59 JST (GMT + 9hr) Notification to authors : July 14, 2008 JST (GMT + 9hr) Camera-ready due : August 4, 2008 JST (GMT + 9hr)



3rd International Workshop on Security

November 25-27, 2008 Kagawa International Conference Hall, Kagawa, JAPAN http://www.iwsec.org/



Committees

General co-Chairs

Masato Terada, Hitachi Ltd., Japan Kazuo Ohta, University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Advisory Committee

Norihisa Doi, Chuo University, Japan Akira Hayashi, Kanazawa Institute of Technology, Japan Hideki Imai, Chuo University, Japan Guenter Mueller, University of Freiburg, Germany Yuko Murayama, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan

Program Committee co-Chairs

Kanta Matsuura, The University of Tokyo, Japan Eiichiro Fujisaki, NTT Labs, Japan

Program Committee

Michel Abdalla, ENS & CNRS, France Koichiro Akiyama, Toshiba Corporation, Japan Jesus Almansa, NTT Labs, Japan Tomoyuki Asano, Sony Corporation, Japan Feng Bao, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore Kevin Butler, Pennsylvania State University, USA Ee-Chien Chang, National University of Singapore, Singapore Ed Dawson, Queensland University of Technology, Australia Bart De Decker, Univ. Leuven, Belgium Hiroshi Doi, Institute of Information Security, Japan Steven Furnell, University of Plymouth, UK Soichi Furuya, Hitachi, Ltd., Japan David Galindo, University of Malaga, Spain Philippe Golle, Palo Alto Research Center, USA Shoichi Hirose, University of Fukui, Japan Keiichi Iwamura, Tokyo University of Science, Japan Tetsu Iwata, Nagoya University, Japan Angelos D. Keromytis, Columbia University, USA Aggelos Kiayias, University of Connecticut, USA Hiroaki Kikuchi, Tokai University, Japan Mira Kim, Institute of Information Security, Japan Michiharu Kudo, IBM Japan, Japan Noboru Kunihiro, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan Kwok-Yan Lam, Tsinghua University, China Dong Hoon Lee, Korea University, Korea Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain Mark Manulis, UCL Crypto Group, Belgium Wenbo Mao, EMC Research China (ERC), China Keith Martin, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK Mitsuru Matsui, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan

Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan Ryoichi Sasaki, Tokyo Denki University, Japan Shigeo Tsujii, Institute of Information Security, Japan Doug Tygar, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Local Organizing Committee co-Chairs Yuji Suga, Internet Initiative Japan Inc., Japan

Takao Okubo, Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd., Japan Minoru Kuribayashi, Kobe University, Japan

Atsuko Miyaji, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Techinology, Japan Toru Nakanishi, Okayama University, Japan Phong Nguyen, ENS, France Masakatsu Nishigaki, Shizuoka University, Japan Wakaha Ogata, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan Tatsuaki Okamoto, NTT Labs, Japan Takeshi Okamoto, Tsukuba University of Technology, Japan Kazumasa Omote, University of Tsukuba, Japan Kenneth G. Paterson, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK Raphael Phan, Loughborough University, UK Kai Rannenberg, Frankfurt University, Germany Kyung-Hyune Rhee, Pukyong National University, Korea Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary, Canada Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University, Japan Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia Tsuyoshi Takagi, Future University Hakodate, Japan Keiji Takeda, Carnegie Mellon CyLab Japan, Japan Toshiaki Tanaka, KDDI R & D Laboratories Inc., Japan Ryuya Uda, Tokyo University of Technology, Japan Serge Vaudenay, EPFL, Switzerland Teemupekka Virtanen, Helsinki University of Technology, Finland Guilin Wang, University of Birmingham, UK Cliff Wang, Army Research Office, USA Hajime Watanabe, National Institute of Advanced Science and Technology, Japan Sung-Ming Yen, National Central University, Taiwan Hiroshi Yoshiura, University of Electro-Communications, Japan Yuliang Zheng, University of North Carolina, USA Jianying Zhou, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore