

4th International Workshop on Security (IWSEC 2009)



Lecture Notes in Computer Science

http://www.iwsec.org/2009/



October 28-30, 2009 TOYAMA International Conference Center Toyama, JAPAN (http://www.ticc.co.jp/english/)

Jointly organized by ISEC and CSEC

ISEC is a technical group on Information SECurity in ESS, Engineering Sciences Society, of IEICE, the Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers, Japan.

CSEC is a special interest group on Computer SECurity of IPSJ, Information Processing Society of Japan.

CALL FOR PAPERS Submission of papers : April 17, 2009 23:59 JST (UTC + 9hr) (Extended)

Conference scope

The aim of IWSEC2009 is to contribute to research and development of various security topics: theory and applications of traditional and up-to-date security issues.

Topics include but are not limited to:

- Network and Distributed Systems
 Security
- Security Issues in Ubiquitous/Pervasive Computing
- Authorization and Access Control
- Software and System Security
- Usable Security
- Privacy Enhancing Technology

Committees

General co-Chairs

Kazuo Takaragi, Hitachi Ltd., Japan Hiroaki Kikuchi, Tokai University, Japan

- Digital Identity Management
- Digital Forensics
- Biometrics
- Cryptography
- Information Hiding
- Quantum Security
- Secure and Efficient Implementation
- Other Scientific Approaches for Security

Program Committee co-Chairs Tsuyoshi Takagi, Future University-Hakodate, Japan Masahiro Mambo, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Paper submission

Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to another conference or journal for consideration of publication. Papers must be written in English and be fully anonymous with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements or obvious references. They should be at most 16 pages long in total, in standard LNCS format except for author names and affiliations. Papers should be enough intelligible and self-contained without appendices so that PC members can review papers without them. Accepted papers will be presented at the workshop and published in the proceedings. At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register with the workshop and present the paper. The conference proceedings will be published in the Springer's LNCS series.

Important dates
(Extended)Submission of papers : April 17, 2009 23:59 JST (UTC + 9hr)
Notification to authors : June 15, 2009 JST (UTC + 9hr)
Camera-ready due : July 6, 2009 JST (GMT + 9hr)





Committees

General co-Chairs

Kazuo Takaragi, Hitachi Ltd., Japan Hiroaki Kikuchi, Tokai University, Japan

Advisorv Committee

Norihisa Doi, Chuo University, Japan Akira Hayashi, Kanazawa Institute of Technology, Japan Hideki Imai, Chuo University, Japan Guenter Mueller, University of Freiburg, Germany

Yuko Murayama, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan

Program Committee co-Chairs

Tsuyoshi Takagi, Future University Hakodate, Japan Masahiro Mambo, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Program Committee

Toru Akishita, Sony Corporation, Japan, Gergei Bana, Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal. Alexandra Boldyreva, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA.

Zhenfu Cao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China. Christian S. Collberg, University of Arizona, USA. Bart De Decker, Univ. Leuven, Belgium. Chang Ee-Chien, National University of Singapore, Singapore. Eiichiro Fujisaki, NTT, Japan. Steven Furnell, University of Plymouth, UK. Juan A. Garay, AT&T Labs - Research., USA. Philippe Golle, Palo Alto Research Center, USA. Dieter Gollmann, TU Hamburg, Germany, Tetsu Iwata, Nagoya University, Japan. Mariusz H. Jakubowski, Microsoft, USA.

Marc Joye, Thomson R&D, France. Angelos D. Keromytis, Columbia University, USA. Seungjoo Kim, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea. Takeshi Koshiba, Saitama University, Japan. Michiharu Kudo, IBM Japan, Japan, Noboru Kunihiro, University of Tokyo, Japan. Dong Hoon Lee, Korea University, Korea. Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain. Mark Manulis, TU Darmstadt, Germany. Kanta Matsuura, University of Tokyo, Japan. Alfred Menezes, University of Waterloo, Canada. Atsuko Miyaji, JAIST, Japan. Hirofumi Muratani, Toshiba, Japan. David Naccache, ENS, France.

Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan Ryoichi Sasaki, Tokyo Denki University, Japan Shigeo Tsujii, Institute of Information Security, Japan

Doug Tygar, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Local Organizing Committee co-Chairs Takao Okubo, Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd., Japan Koutarou Suzuki, NTT, Inc, Japan

Mridul Nandi, NIST, USA.

Masakatsu Nishigaki, Shizuoka University, Japan. Kai Rannenberg, Frankfurt University, Germany. Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary, Canada. Ryuichi Sakai, Osaka Electro-Communication University, Japan. Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University, Japan. Palash Sarkar, Indian Statistical Institute, India. Akashi Satoh, AIST, Japan, Takeshi Shimoyama, Fujitsu Laboratories, Japan. Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia. Michael Szydlo, Akamai, USA. Toshihiro Tabata, Okayama University, Japan. Katsuyuki Takashima, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Japan. Toshiaki Tanaka, KDDI R&D Laboratories Inc., Japan. Routo Terada, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil. Pim Tuyls, Intrinsic ID, The Netherlands. Vijay Varadharajan, Macquarie University, Australia. Guilin Wang, University of Birmingham, UK. Dai Watanabe, Hitachi, Japan. Chung-Huang Yang, National Kaohsiung Normal University, Taiwan. Sung-Ming Yen, National Central University, Taiwan. Maki Yoshida, Osaka University, Japan. Hiroshi Yoshiura, University of Electro-Communications, Japan.

Fangguo Zhang, Sun Yat-sen University, China. Jianying Zhou, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore.

Alf Zugenmaier, DOCOMO Euro-Labs, Germany.