

ISEC is a technical group on Information SECurity in ESS, Engineering Sciences Society, of IEICE, the Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers, Japan

# **IWSEC 2012**



Call for Papers The 7<sup>th</sup> International Workshop on Security November 7-9, 2012



CSEC is a special interest group on Computer SECurity of IPSJ, Information Processing Society of Japan

Nishijin Plaza, Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan

Web page: http://www.iwsec.org/2012/

Contact: iwsec2012@inf.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Jointly organized by ISEC of IEICE and CSEC of IPSJ

Important Dates	
Submission Deadline	May 15, 2012 (23:59 UTC)
Notification of Decision	July 13, 2012
Final Version Due	August 6, 2012
IWSEC 2012 Workshop	November 7-9, 2012

Original papers on the research and development of various security topics are solicited for submission to IWSEC 2012. Topics of interest for IWSEC 2012 include but are not limited to:

# I: Foundations of Security

Authentication	Biometrics	Block/Stream Ciphers
Cryptographic Protocols	Cryptanalysis	Digital Signatures
Hash Functions	Information Hiding	Public Key Cryptosystems
Quantum Security	Cryptographic Implementations and their Analysis	

# II: Security in Networks and Ubiquitous Computing Systems

Network Security

(Intrusion Detection, Malware Detection, Security in Sensor Networks) Security of Ubiquitous and Cloud Computing

(Security of Multi-party Computing, Authorization and Access Control, Mobile Security) Privacy Enhancing Technology

(Anonymity-related Technology, Privacy Preserving System, Privacy on WEB and DB) Software Security

(Security Architectures, Data and System Integrity, Reliable Secure Interactions of Services) System Security

(Operating System Security, Trusted Computing)

## III: Security in Real Life Applications

Secure Living and Working Environments (Secure Consumer Electronics, RFID Security)
Security in Commerce and Government (DRM, Copyright Protection, Content Security E-business/e-commerce/e-government Security)
Security Management (Access Control Policies and ISMS, Business Processes Security)
Protection of Critical Infrastructures (Critical Infrastructure Protection, Risk Analysis and Risk Management)
Testing, Verification and Certification (Security Verification, Assurance)
Law, Policy, Ethics and Related Technologies (Digital Forensics, Information Law and Ethics)

#### **Instructions for Authors**

Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to other conferences or journals for consideration for publication. Papers must be written in English and be fully anonymous with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. They should be at most 16 pages long in total (including bibliography and appendices), in the standard LNCS format (except for author names and affiliations). Submissions to IWSEC 2012 should be submitted electronically in PDF format. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be available at the workshop website. Submissions not meeting the submission guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register with the workshop and present the paper.

## **Proceedings**

Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

## Best Paper Awards

Prizes will be awarded to the authors of the best paper(s) and the best student paper(s).

#### **Committees**

General Chairs: Tsutomu Matsumoto, Yokohama National University, Japan Kanta Matsuura, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Program Chairs: Goichiro Hanaoka, AIST, Japan Toshihiro Yamauchi, Okayama University, Japan

Program Committee Members:

Rafael Accorsi, Germany Claudio Ardagnao, Italy Nuttapong Attrapadung, Japan Andrey Bogdanov, Belgium Kevin Butler. USA Sanjit Chatterjee, India Haibo Chen, China Pau-Chen Cheng, USA Koji Chida, Japan Bart De Decker, Belgium Isao Echizen, Japan Dario Fiore, USA Georg Fuchsbauer, UK Eiichiro Fujisaki, Japan Steven Furnell, UK David Galindo, Spain Dieter Gollmann, Germany Swee-Huay Heng, Malaysia Jin Hong, Korea Tetsu Iwata, Japan

Local Organizing Committee: Yoshiaki Hori, Japan Takuro Hosoi, Japan Mitsugu Iwamoto, Japan Takehisa Kato, Japan Akinori Kawachi, Japan Angelos D. Keromytis, USA Hyung Chan Kim, Korea Takeshi Koshiba, Japan Noboru Kunihiro, Japan Kwok-Yan Lam. China Benoit Libert, Belgium Javier Lopez, Spain Keith Martin. UK Masakatsu Nishigaki, Japan Wakaha Ogata, Japan Thomas Peyrin, Singapore Raphael Phan, UK Axel Poschmann, Singapore Bart Preneel, Belgium Kai Rannenberg, Germany Kazuo Sakiyama, Japan Ryoichi Sasaki, Japan Joshua Schiffman, USA Jae Hong Seo, Japan Francesco Sica, Canada

Fagen Li, Japan Kirill Morozov, Japan Takashi Nishide, Japan Masayuki Numao, Japan Naoyuki Shinohara, Japan Tsuyoshi Takagi, Japan Keisuke Takemori, Japan Keisuke Tanaka, Japan Masayuki Terada, Japan Ryuya Uda, Japan Damien Vergnaud, France Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Italv Guilin Wang, Australia Jian Weng, China Sven Wohlgemuth, Japan Keita Xagawa, Japan Chung-Huang Yang, Taiwan Kazuki Yoneyama, Japan Katsunari Yoshioka, Japan Hiroshi Yoshiura, Japan Rui Zhang, China Yunlei Zhao, China

Mio Suzuki, Japan Tsuyoshi Takagi, Japan Kenji Yasunaga, Japan

