

ISEC is a technical group on Information SECurity in ESS, Engineering Sciences Society, of IEICE, the Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers, Japan



# **IWSEC 2013**

Call for Papers The 8<sup>th</sup> International Workshop on Security November 18-20, 2013 Okinawaken Shichouson Jichikaikan (Naha City, Okinawa), Japan Web page: <u>http://www.iwsec.org/2013/</u>



CSEC is a special interest group on Computer SECurity of IPSJ, Information Processing Society of Japan

Important Dates	
Submission Deadline	May 13, 2013
Notification	July 12, 2013
Final Version Due	August 8, 2013
IWSEC 2013 Workshop	November 18-20, 2013

Jointly organized by ISEC of IEICE and CSEC of IPSJ

Original papers on the research and development of various security topics, as well as case studies and implementation experiences, are solicited for submission to IWSEC 2013. Topics of interest for IWSEC 2013 include but are not limited to:

Anonymity	Application Security		
Authentication, Authorization and Access Control		Biometrics	
Block/Stream Ciphers	Cloud Computin	ng Security	
Cryptographic Implementations and their	yptographic Implementations and their Analysis		
Cryptanalysis	Data and Syste	Data and System Integrity	
Database Security	Digital Forensics		
Digital Signatures	E-business/e-commerce/e-government Security		
Hash Functions	Information Hiding		
Information Law and Ethics	Intellectual Property Protection		
Intrusion Prevention and Detection	Malware Prevention and Detection		
Mobile System Security	Network Security		
Privacy Preserving Systems	Public Key Cryptosystems		
Quantum Security	Risk Analysis and Risk Management		
Security Architectures	Security for Consumer Electronics		
Security for Critical Infrastructures	Security Management		
Secure Multiparty Computation	Security for Ub	iquitous/Pervasive Computing	
Smart Card and RFID Security	Software Securi	ity	
System Security	Web Security		





Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to other conferences or journals for consideration for publication. Papers must be written in English and be fully anonymous with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. They should be at most 16 pages long in total (including bibliography and appendices), in the standard LNCS format (except for author names and affiliations). Submissions to IWSEC 2013 should be submitted electronically in PDF format. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be available at the workshop website. Submissions not meeting the submission guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register with the workshop and present the paper.

## **Proceedings**

Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

### Best Paper Awards

Prizes will be awarded to the authors of the best paper(s) and the best student paper(s).

#### **Committees**

General co-chairs:

Toshiaki Tanaka (KDDI R&D Laboratories, Japan)

Masakatsu Nishigaki (Shizuoka University, Japan)

Program co-chairs:

Kazuo Sakiyama (The University of Electro-Communications, Japan)

Masayuki Terada (NTT Docomo, Japan)

### Program Committee (tentative)

Rafael Accorsi	Toru Akishita	Claudio Ardagna	Nuttapong Attrapadung
Andrey Bogdanov	Sanjit Chatterjee	Koji Chida Sabrin	a De Capitani Di Vimercati
Bart De Decker	Isao Echizen Sebastia	an Faust Dario	Fiore Eiichiro Fujisaki
David Galindo	Dieter Gollmann	Goichiro Hanaoka	Swee-Huay Heng
Naofumi Homma	Mitsugu Iwamoto	Tetsu Iwata	Angelos Keromytis
Hiroaki Kikuchi	Hyung Chan Kim	Takeshi Koshiba	Noboru Kunihiro
Kwok-Yan Lam	Kanta Matsuura	Kouichi Mouri	Takashi Nishide
Wakaha Ogata	Takeshi Okamoto	Thomas Peyrin	Raphael Phan
Axel Poschmann	Anand Prasad	Bart Preneel	Kai Rannenberg
Yu Sasaki Patrick	Schaumont Joshua	Schiffman Jae Ho	ong Seo Francesco Sica
Yuji Suga	Takeshi Sugawara	Tsuyoshi Takagi	Keisuke Tanaka
Satoru Tezuka	Ryuya Uda	Damien Vergnaud	Guilin Wang
Jian Weng	Sven Wohlgemuth	Keita Xagawa	Dai Yamamoto
Toshihiro Yamauchi	Chung-Huang Yang	Kazuki Yoneyama	Maki Yoshida
Katsunari Yoshioka	Hiroshi Yoshiura	Rui Zhang Yunlei	Zhao Alf Zugenmaier
			(Last Undate: April 10–201





(Last Update: April 10, 2013)