

ISEC is a technical group on Information
SECurity in ESS, Engineering Sciences
Society, of IEICE, the Institute of
Electronics, Information and
Communication Engineers, Japan



IWSEC 2015

Call for Papers
The 10th International Workshop on Security
August 26 (Wed)-28 (Fri), 2015
Todaiji Cultural Center
(Nara City, Nara), Japan

Web page: http://www.iwsec.org/2015/
Organized by CSEC of IPSJ, Japan,
Supported by ISEC of IEICE, Japan



CSEC is a special interest group on Computer SECurity of IPSJ, Information Processing Society of Japan

Important Dates

Submission of papers March 31, 2015 (23:59 UTC) firm

*** Submission deadline is NOT extended ***

Notification of decision May 22, 2015 Final version due June 12, 2015

Original papers on the research and development of various security topics, as well as case studies and implementation experiences, are solicited for submission to IWSEC 2015. Topics of interest for IWSEC 2015 include all theory and practice of cryptography, information security, and network security, as in previous IWSEC workshops. In particular, we encourage the following topics in this year:

Critical Infrastructure Security Cryptographic Protocols

Digital Forensics Formal Methods

Privacy Preserving Data Mining Real World Cryptography
Secure Multiparty Computation Security Visualization

Software and System Security for Big Data

Proceedings

Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.



Best Paper Awards

Prizes will be awarded to the authors of the best paper(s) and the best student paper(s).

Instructions for Authors

Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to other conferences or journals for consideration for publication. Papers must be written in English and be fully anonymous with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. They should be at most 16 pages long in total (including bibliography and appendices), in the standard LNCS format (except for author names and affiliations). Submissions to IWSEC 2015 should be submitted electronically in PDF format. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be available at the workshop website. Submissions not meeting the submission guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. A part of papers may be accepted as short papers. At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register with the workshop until final version due, and is also required to present the paper in the conference. Note that, if your paper is accepted, the title and the author list in your submission cannot be changed when preparing the camera-ready version without the approval of the program co-chairs.

Venue

IWSEC 2015 will be held at Todaiji Cultural Center in Nara, Japan. Nara was the capital of Japan in the 8th century. UNESCO listed the historic monuments of ancient Nara as World Heritage in 1998, which encompasses five Buddhist temples, one Shinto shrine, one Palace and one primeval forest. In particular, famous tourist attractions such as Todaiji Temple, Kofukuji Temple and Kasuga Shrine are within walking distance from the venue which is located in the center of Nara National Park.

Social Event

IWSEC 2015 plans to have a social banquet and excursion. We will announce the details on the web page.

Committees

General co-chairs:

Yukiyasu Tsunoo (NEC, Japan)

Satoru Torii (Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd., Japan)

Program co-chairs:

Keisuke Tanaka (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

Yuji Suga (Internet Initiative Japan Inc., Japan)

Program Committee:

Nuttapong	Attrapadung	(AIST)
Chien-Ning	Chen	(Nanyang Technological University)
Koji	Chida	(NTT)
Sabrina	De Capitani Di Vimercati	(DI - Universita' degli Studi di Milano)
David	Galindo	(SCYTL Secure Electronic Voting)
Benedikt	Gierlichs	(Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)
Goichiro	Hanaoka	(AIST)
Yoshiaki	Hori	(Saga University)
Toshiyuki	Isshiki	(NEC Corporation)

Mitsugu Iwamoto (University of Electro-Communications)

Tetsu Iwata (Nagoya University)

Akinori Kawachi (The University of Tokushima)
Hyung Chan Kim (The Attached Institute of ETRI)

Takeshi Koshiba (Saitama University)
Noboru Kunihiro (The University of Tokyo)

Hyung Tae Lee (Nanyang Technological University)

Kazuhiko Minematsu (NEC Corporation)
Kirill Morozov (Kyushu University)

Koichi Mouri (Ritsumeikan University)

Ken Naganuma (Hitachi, Ltd.)

Takashi Nishide (University of Tsukuba)

Wakaha Ogata (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Kazuto Ogawa (Japan Broadcasting Corporation)
Takao Okubo (Institute of Information Security)

Thomas Peyrin (Ingenico)

Kai Rannenberg (Goethe University Frankfurt)

Kazuo Sakiyama (University of Electro-Communications)

Yu Sasaki (NTT)

Yuji Suga (Internet Initiative Japan, Chair)

Willy Susilo (University of Wollongong)

Mio Suzuki (NICT)

Katsuyuki Takashima (Mitsubishi Electric)

Keisuke Tanaka (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Chair)

Masayuki Terada (NTT DOCOMO)

Takeaki Terada (Fujitsu Laboratories)

Damien Vergnaud (ENS Ulm)

Sven Wohlgemuth (TU Darmstadt)

Chung-Huang Yang (National Kaohsiung Normal University)

Kenji Yasunaga (Kanazawa University) Kazuki Yoneyama (Ibaraki University)

Maki Yoshida (NICT)

Katsunari Yoshioka (Yokohama National University)
Rui Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences)