





# **IWSEC 2016**

Call for Papers
The 11<sup>th</sup> International Workshop on Security
September 12 (Mon)-14 (Wed), 2016
sola city Conference Center
(Akihabara-Ochanomizu District, Tokyo), Japan

Web page: <a href="http://www.iwsec.org/2016/">http://www.iwsec.org/2016/</a>
Organized by CSEC of IPSJ, Japan,
Supported by ISEC of IEICE, Japan



CSEC is a special interest group on Computer SECurity of IPSJ, Information Processing Society of Japan

# **Important Dates**

Submission of papers **March 31, 2016 April 7, 2016 (23:59 JST)** 

Notification of decision May 27, 2016 June 3, 2016

Final version due June 17, 2016

IWSEC 2016 Workshop September 12-14, 2016

Original papers on the research and development of various security topics, as well as case studies and implementation experiences, are solicited for submission to IWSEC 2016. Topics of interest for IWSEC 2016 include all theory and practice of cryptography, information security, and network security, as in previous IWSEC workshops. In particular, we encourage the following topics in this year:

Big Data Analysis for Security Critical Infrastructure Security

Cryptanalysis Cryptographic Protocols

Cybersecurity Economics Digital Forensics
Enriched Cryptography Formal Methods

IoT security

Machine Learning for Security

Malware Countermeasures

Measurements for Cybersecurity

Multiparty Computation

Post Quantum Cryptography

Privacy Preserving

Real World Cryptography

Visualization for Security

## **Proceedings**

Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.



## Best Paper Awards

Prizes will be awarded to the authors of the best paper(s) and the best student paper(s).

#### **Keynote Talks**

We are planning to invite following world-leading researchers for keynote talks. Please wait for details to be announced:

Christopher Kruegel (UCSB, USA) Engin Kirda (Northeastern University, USA) Yosuke Todo (NTT, Japan)

#### **Instructions for Authors**

Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to other conferences or journals for consideration for publication. Papers must be written in English and be fully anonymous with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. They should be at most 16 pages long in total (including bibliography and appendices), in the standard LNCS format (except for author names and affiliations). They should be submitted electronically in PDF format. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be available at the workshop website. Submissions not meeting the submission guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. A part of papers may be accepted as short papers. At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register with the workshop until final version due, and is also required to present the paper in the conference. If no author registers or presents the paper, the paper will be rejected regardless of the reasons. Note that, if your paper is accepted, the title and the author list in your submission cannot be changed when preparing the final version without the approval of the program co-chairs.

#### Poster Session

IWSEC 2016 plans to have a poster session. Posters can present on-going study, idea or project that is not mature yet, but interesting work in progress. The details and submission deadline will be announced on the web page. Prizes will be awarded to the authors of the best poster presentation(s).

### Social Event

IWSEC 2016 plans to have a social banquet. We will announce the details on the web page.

#### **Committees**

General co-chairs:

Masahiro Mambo (Kanazawa Univ., Japan)

Satoru Torii (Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd., Japan)

Program co-chairs:

Kazuto Ogawa (Japan Broadcasting Corporation, Japan)

Katsunari Yoshioka (Yokohama National Univ., Japan)

Poster chair:

Koji Chida (NTT, Japan)

Program Committee:

Mohamed Abid (University of Gabes, Tunisia)

Mitsuaki Akiyama (NTT, Japan)

Elena Andreeva (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Nuttapong Attrapadung (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan)

Reza Azarderakhsh (Rochester Institute of Technology, USA)

Josep Balasch (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Gregory Blanc (Télécom SudParis and Université Paris-Saclay, France)

Olivier Blazy (Université de Limoges, France)

Aymen Boudguiga (Institute for Technological Research SystemX, France)

Kai-Chi Chang (National Center for Cyber Security Technology, Taiwan)

Chien-Ning Chen (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Yue Chen (Florida State University, USA)

Céline Chevalier (Université Panthéon-Assas, France)

Koji Chida (NTT Japan)

Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati (DI - Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy)

Herve Debar (Télécom SudParis, France)

Itai Dinur (Ben-Gurion University, Israel)

Oriol Farràs (Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain)

David Galindo (University of Birmingham, United Kingdom)

Dawu Gu (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)

Roberto Guanciale (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)

Goichiro Hanaoka (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan)

Viet Tung Hoang (University of California Santa Barbara, USA)

Yoshiaki Hori (Saga University, Japan)

Akira Kanaoka (Toho University, Japan)

Florian Kerschbaum (SAP, Germany)

Hyung Chan Kim (National Security Research Institute, South Korea)

Maryline Laurent (Télécom SudParis, France)

Stevens Le Blond (Max Planck Institute for Software Systems, Germany)

Erwan Le Malécot (Kyushu University, Japan)

Heejo Lee (Korea University, South Korea)

Hyung Tae Lee (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Zhou Li (RSA Labs., USA)

Zhiqiang Lin (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)

Qasim Lone (Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands)

Frederic Majorczyk (DGA-MI/CentraleSupelec, France)

Florian Mendel (Graz University of Technology, Austria)

Bart Mennink (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Tatsuya Mori (Waseda University, Japan)

Shiho Moriai (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan)

Giovane C. M. Moura (SIDN Labs, The Netherlands)

Koichi Mouri (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)

Ivica Nikolic (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Satoshi Obana (HOSEI University, Japan)

Kazuto Ogawa (Japan Broadcasting Corporation, Japan)

Takao Okubo (Institute of Information Security, Japan)

Kaan Onarlioglu (Northeastern University, USA)

Shaoning Pang (United Institute of Technology, New Zealand)

Thomas Peyrin (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Christian Rossow (Saarland University, Germany)

Yu Sasaki (NTT, Japan)

Alessandra Scafuro (Boston University and Northeastern University, USA)

Dominique Schröder (CISPA, Saarland University, Germany)

Yannick Seurin (Agence Nationale de la Sécurité des Systèmes d'Information, France)

Yuji Suga (Internet Initiative Japan Inc. and University of Tsukuba, Japan)

Willy Susilo (University of Wollongong, Australia)

Mio Suzuki (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan)

Katsuyuki Takashima (Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Japan)

Masayuki Terada (NTT DOCOMO, Japan)

Mehdi Tibouchi (NTT, Japan)

Elmar Tischhauser (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)

Giorgos Vasiliadis (Foundation for Research and Technology - Hellas, Greece)

Cong Wang (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

Sven Wohlgemuth

Pa Pa Yin Minn (Yokohama National University, Japan)

Chung-Huang Yang (National Kaohsiung Normal University, Taiwan)

Katsunari Yoshioka (Yokohama National University, Japan)

Rui Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

(Last Update: March 30, 2016)